Goodwin University Calendar

September 2021 - September 2022

 Fall Semester

 

Monday, August 30

Faculty return to campus/Community Day

Saturday, September 4

New student orientation

Monday, September 6

Labor Day.  No classes, University is closed.

Monday, September 6 Last day to WITHDRAW without academic and financial penalty 

Tuesday, September 7

Fall semester begins

Monday, September 13

Last day to ADD a 15-week and first module course

Monday, September 20

Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only

Monday, September 20

Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or first module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Tuesday, September 21

Faculty Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)

Monday, October 11

Indigenous People's Day. No classes - University is open

Tuesday, October 12 MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy) 

Wednesday, October 13

Last day to WITHDRAW from a first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Sunday, October 24  MPH (Joint degree with GU and UB) First module courses end  

Wednesday, October 27

Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Wednesday, October 27

First module ends

Thursday, October 28

Second module begins

Monday, November 1 MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Monday, November 1 MPH (Joint degree with GU and UB) Second module begins  

Wednesday, November 3

Last day to ADD a second module course

Monday, November 8

MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to ADD a second module course

Wednesday, November 10

Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Thursday, November 11

Veterans Day (observed). No classes. University is open

Friday, November 12 Faculty Census Day (second module courses)  
Monday, November 15  MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy) 
Monday, November 15  MPH Census Day (Joint degree with GU and UB) For second module courses  

Wednesday, November 24

University will close at 3 p.m. - No evening classes

Thurs-Friday, November 25 - 26

Thanksgiving Holiday.  No classes. University is closed

Sat-Sun, November 27 - 28

Thanksgiving holiday weekend. No classes. University is open

Monday, December 6

Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or second module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Sunday, December 19

Fall semester ends

Fri-Sat, December 24-25

Christmas Day. University is closed

Winter Break

December 20, 2021-January 9, 2022

Winter break for students

Spring Semester 2022

Fri-Sat, December 31, 2021-January 1, 2022

New Year's Day (observed) - University is closed

Monday, January 3

Faculty return to campus/Community Day

Saturday, January 8

New student orientation

Monday, January 10

Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty

Monday, January 10

Spring Semester begins

Monday, January 17

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No classes -  University is closed

Tuesday, January 18  Last day to ADD a 15-week and first module course

Monday, January 24

Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only

Monday, January 24

Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or first module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Monday, January 24

Faculty Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)

Monday, February 14  MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from a first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy) 

Wednesday, February 16

Last day to WITHDRAW from a first module course with academic and  financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Monday, February 21

Presidents Day. No classes - University is open

Sunday, February 27  MPH (Joint degree with GU and UB) First module ends  

Wednesday, March 2

Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Wednesday, March 2

First module ends

Thursday, March 3

Second module begins

Monday, March 7

MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Monday, March 7  MPH (Joint degree with GU and UB) Second module begins 
Wednesday, March 9  Last day to ADD a second module course
Monday, March 14  MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to ADD a second module course  

Wednesday, March 16

Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Thursday, March 17

Faculty Census Day (second module courses)

Monday, March 21  MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy) 
Monday, March 21   MPH Census Day (Joint Degree with GU and UB) For second module courses  

Monday, April 11

Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course or a 15-week course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Fri-Sat April 15 - 16

Good Friday and Easter weekend. No classes - University is open

Sunday, April 17

Easter Sunday - No classes - University is closed

Sunday, April 24

Spring semester ends

Spring Break

April 25 - May 8

Spring break for students

Summer Semester 2022

Monday, May 2

Faculty return to campus/Community Day

Saturday, May 7

New student orientation

Monday, May 9

Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty

Monday, May 9

Summer semester begins

Monday, May 16

Last day to ADD a 15-week and first module course

Monday, May 23

Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only

Monday, May 23

Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or first module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Monday, May 23

Faculty Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day. No classes - University is closed

Monday, June 13  MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from a first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy) 

Wednesday, June 15

Last day to WITHDRAW from a first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Sunday, June 26 MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) First module ends 

Wednesday, June 29

Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Wednesday, June 29

First module ends

Thursday, June 30

Second module begins

Monday, July 4

Independence Day. No classes - University is closed

Tuesday, July 5

MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Tuesday, July 5  MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Second module begins  
Tuesday, July 5  Last day to ADD a second module course 

Tuesday, July 12

MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to ADD a second module course

Tuesday, July 12  Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy) 
Tuesday, July 12   Faculty Census Day (second module courses) 
Tuesday, July 19  MPH (Joint Degree with GU and UB) Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy) 
Tuesday, July 19  MPH Census Day (Joint Degree with GU and UB) For second module courses 

Monday, August 8

Last day to WITHDRAW from 15-week or a second module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Sunday, August 21

Summer semester ends

Summer Break

August 22 - September 10

Summer break for students