Vacations and Holidays

The College observes several federal holidays and closes for vacation three times during the calendar year. The College is closed on the following holidays: New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day following Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day. Faculty members are not present on campus for the week following the end of each semester. In addition, there are no classes on the weeks between each semester. Please see the full academic calendar.