Goodwin College Calendar

September 2018—September 2019
Fall Semester 2018
Monday, September 3 Labor Day. College is closed
Tuesday, September 4 Faculty return to campus
Saturday, September 8 New student orientation
Sunday, September 9 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, September 10 Fall semester begins, ESL days and evenings begins
Sunday, September 16 Last day to ADD a first module course
Sunday, September 23 Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only
Sunday, September 23 Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15 week or first module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Monday, September 24 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day. No classes - College is open
Wednesday, October 17 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)  
 Tuesday, October 30 Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, October 30 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, October 31 Second module begins, ESL days begins
Tuesday, November 6 Last day to ADD a second module course
Monday, November 12 Veteran’s Day (observed). No classes. College is open
Tuesday, November 13 Last day to WITHDRAW from second module course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, November 14 Faculty Census Day (second module courses)
Wednesday, November 21  College will close at 3 p.m.
Thurs-Friday, November 22 - 23 College is closed
Sat-Sun, November 24 - 25 Thanksgiving holiday weekend. No classes. College is open
Sunday, December 9 Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or a second module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, December 23 Fall semester ends, ESL days and evenings end
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day observed. College is closed
Winter Break
December 24, 2018-January 13, 2019 Winter break for students
Spring Semester 2019
Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day - College is closed
Monday, January 7 Faculty return to campus 
Saturday, January 12 New Student Orientation
Sunday, January 13 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, January 14 Spring Semester begins, ESL days and evenings begin
Sunday, January 20 Last day to ADD a first module course
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day. College is closed
Sunday, January 27 Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only
Sunday, January 27 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Monday, January 28 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Monday, February 18 Presidents’ Day. No classes - College is open 
Wednesday, February 20 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, March 5 Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, March 5 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, March 6 Second module begins, ESL days begin
Tuesday, March 12 Last day to ADD a second module course
Tuesday, March 19 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, March 20 Census Day (second module courses)
Sunday, April 14 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course or a 15-week course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Fri-Sat April 19 - 20 Good Friday and Easter weekend. No classes - College is open
Sunday, April 21 College is closed
Sunday, April 28 Spring semester ends, ESL days and evenings ends
Spring Break
April 29 - May 12 Spring break for students
Summer Semester 2019
Monday, May 6 Faculty return to campus
Saturday, May 11 New Student Orientation
Sunday, May 12 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, May 13 Summer semester begins. ESL days and evenings begins
Sunday, May 19 Last day to ADD a first module course
Sunday, May 26 Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only
Sunday, May 26 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day. No classes - College is closed 
Tuesday, May 28 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Wednesday, June 19 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, July 2 Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, July 2 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, July 3 Second module begins, ESL days begins
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day. No classes - College is closed
Wednesday, July 10 Last day to ADD a second module course
Wednesday, July 17 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course with financial penalty course (See Refund Policy)
Thursday, July 18 Census Day (second module courses)
Sunday, August 11 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15-week course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, August 25 Summer semester ends, ESL days and evenings end
Summer Break
August 26 - September 8 Summer break for students

This calendar and catalog are current as of the date of July 1, 2018. For the most up-to-date information, please refer to our web site: www.goodwin.edu/2018_2019_catalog

Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)