Goodwin College Calendar

September 2017—September 2018 
Fall Semester 2017
Monday, September 4 Labor Day. College is closed
Tuesday, September 5 Faculty return to campus
Saturday, September 9 New student orientation
Sunday, September 10 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, September 11 Fall semester begins, ESL days and evenings begins
Sunday, September 17 Last day to ADD a first module course
Sunday, September 24 Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only
Sunday, September 24 Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15 week or first module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Monday, September 25 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day. No classes - College is open
Wednesday, October 18 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)  
Tuesday, October 31 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, November 1 Second module begins, ESL days begins
Tuesday, November 7 Last day to ADD a second module course
Friday, November 10 Veteran’s Day (observed). No classes. College is open
Tuesday, November 14 Last day to WITHDRAW from second module course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, November 15 Faculty Census Day (second module courses)
Thurs-Friday, November 23 - 24 College is closed
Sat-Sun, November 25 - 26 Thanksgiving holiday weekend. No classes. College is open
Sunday, December 10 Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or a second module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, December 24 Fall semester ends, ESL days and evenings end
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day observed. College is closed
Winter Break
December 25, 2017-January 15, 2018 Winter break for students
Spring Semester 2018
Monday, January 1 New Year's Day - College is closed
Monday, January 8 Faculty return to campus 
Saturday, January 13 New Student Orientation
Monday, January 15 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day. College is closed
Tuesday, January 16 Spring Semester begins, ESL day and evenings begin
Monday, January 22 Last day to ADD a first module course
Monday, January 29 Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only
Monday, January 29 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, January 30 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Monday, February 19 Presidents’ Day. No classes - College is open 
Wednesday, February 21 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, March 6 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, March 7 Second module begins, ESL days begin
Tuesday, March 13 Last day to ADD a second module course
Tuesday, March 20 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, March 21 Census Day (second module courses)
Fri-Sat March 30 - 31 Good Friday and Easter weekend. No classes - College is open
Sunday, April 1 College is closed
Sunday, April 15 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course or a 15-week course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, April 29 Spring semester ends, ESL days and evenings ends
Spring Break
April 30 - May 13 Spring break for students
Summer Semester 2018
Monday, May 7 Faculty return to campus
Saturday, May 12 New Student Orientation
Sunday, May 13 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, May 14 Summer semester begins. ESL days and evenings begins
Sunday, May 20 Last day to ADD a first module course
Sunday, May 27 Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only
Sunday, May 27 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day. No classes - College is closed 
Monday, May 29 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Wednesday, June 20 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, July 3 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day. No classes - College is closed
Thursday, July 5 Second module begins, ESL days begins
Wednesday, July 11 Last day to ADD a second module course
Wednesday, July 18 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course with financial penalty course (See Refund Policy)
Thursday, July 19 Census Day (second module courses)
Sunday, August 12 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15-week course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, August 26 Summer semester ends, ESL days and evenings end
Summer Break
August 27 - September 9 Summer break for students

This calendar and catalog are current as of the date of July 1, 2017. For the most up-to-date information, please refer to the our web site: http://goodwin.smartcatalogiq.com/en/2017-2018/Catalog/Goodwin-College-Calendar