Goodwin College Calendar

September 2019—September 2020 
Fall Semester 2019
Monday, September 2 Labor Day. College is closed
Tuesday, September 3 Faculty return to campus
Saturday, September 7 New student orientation
Sunday, September 8 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, September 9 Fall semester begins, ESL days and evenings begins
Sunday, September 15 Last day to ADD a first module course
Sunday, September 22 Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only
Monday, September 23 Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15 week or first module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Monday, September 23 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Monday, October 14 Indigenous Peoples' Day. No classes - College is open
Wednesday, October 16 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)  
Tuesday, October 29 Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, October 29 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, October 30 Second module begins, ESL days begins
Tuesday, November 5 Last day to ADD a second module course
Monday, November 11 Veteran’s Day (observed). No classes. College is open
Tuesday, November 12 Last day to WITHDRAW from second module course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, November 13 Faculty Census Day (second module courses)
Wednesday, November 27 College will close at 3 p.m.
Thurs-Friday, November 28 - 29 College is closed
Sat-Sun, November 30 - December 1 Thanksgiving holiday weekend. No classes. College is open
Monday, December 9 Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or a second module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, December 22 Fall semester ends, ESL days and evenings end
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day observed. College is closed
Winter Break
December 23, 2019-January 12, 2020 Winter break for students
Spring Semester 2020
Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day - College is closed
Monday, January 6 Faculty return to campus 
Saturday, January 11 New Student Orientation
Monday, January 13 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, January 13 Spring Semester begins, ESL days and evenings begin
Sunday, January 19 Last day to ADD a first module course
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day. College is closed
Sunday, January 26 Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only
Monday, January 27 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Monday, January 27 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day. No classes - College is open 
Wednesday, February 19 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, March 3 Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, March 3 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, March 4 Second module begins, ESL days begin
Tuesday, March 10 Last day to ADD a second module course
Tuesday, March 17 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, March 18 Census Day (second module courses)
Fri-Sat April 10 - 11 Good Friday and Easter weekend. No classes - College is  open
Sunday, April 12 College is closed
Monday, April 13 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course or a 15-week course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, April 26 Spring semester ends, ESL days and evenings ends
Spring Break
April 27 - May 10 Spring break for students
Summer Semester 2020
Monday, May 4 Faculty return to campus
Saturday, May 9 New Student Orientation
Sunday, May 10 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, May 11 Summer semester begins. ESL days and evenings begins
Sunday, May 17 Last day to ADD a first module course
Sunday, May 24 Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day. No classes - College is closed 
Tuesday, May 26 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic    penalty, but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, May 26 Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)
Wednesday, June 17 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, June 30 Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, June 30 First module ends, ESL days ends
Wednesday, July 1 Second module begins, ESL days begins
Fri-Sat, July 3 - 4 Independence Day Observed. No classes - College is closed
Wednesday, July 8 Last day to ADD a second module course
Tuesday, July 14 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course with financial penalty course (See Refund Policy)
Thursday, July 16 Census Day (second module courses)
Monday, August 10 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15-week course with academic and financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, August 23 Summer semester ends, ESL days and evenings end
Summer Break
August 24 - September 7 Summer break for students

This calendar and catalog are current as of the date of July 1, 2019. For the most up-to-date information, please refer to our web site: www.goodwin.edu/2019_2020_catalog

Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Last day to withdraw from a second module course without financial penalty (See Refund Policy)